Choose Hope again & again

Always be ready to give a defense to everyone who asks you a reason for the hope that is in you. 1 Peter 3:15

It will make no sense to anyone why we can still remain joyful even after receiving all of these trials and tribulations that they put down on us. I’m not saying we are ALWAYS facing trials but when they do come, they hit us right where it hurts. 
We need to give people an answer of where our joy comes from: from above. God my savior allows me to feel joy because I know that that trial I’m experiencing is only for a fleeting moment but God’s love and power lasts for ever. The pain and suffering is all to glorify Him and so if by going through trials I can please Him, that’s a reason to feel joy for I am fulfilling my purpose for Him.

Leave a Reply

